Juno Poised With New Album

Juno Poised With New Album

Readying themselves with a new album release is Juno. The album due 24/01/20 has been given the name ‘Young Star’ and is available via Jazzland Recordings. The album ‘Young Star’ showcases the predominately jazz influences of Juno yet remains a highly experimental piece that incorporates numerous ideas and styles including rap for example. With the band residing in Trondheim, Norway, it makes sense to begin promotion for the new long player in said city, and then sees Juno head out on further live dates in support of ‘Young Star’.

The new album ‘Young Star’ was produced by Kristoffer Lo (Highasakite, PELbO mm.).

Juno consists of Thea Ellingsen Grant from Gvarv in Telemark (vocals) Malin Dahl Ødegård from Åndalsnes (vocals), Mona Krogstad from Trondheim (Tenor saxophone) Georgia Wartel Collins from Gothenburg in Sweden (bass) Ingvald Vassbø from Egersund (drums).

Tour Dates

24.01.2020 Samfundet, Trondheim
25.01.2020 Finsejazz, Finse
26.02.2020 Hamar Jazzklubb
27.02.2020 Bylarm, Oslo
28.02.2020 Bø Jazzklubb
29.02.2020 Bylarm,Oslo
22.05.2020 Nattjazz, Bergen
01.08.2020 Raumarock, Åndalsnes

Back To Top